Word of the Year

Disclaimer: I’m totally stealing this idea from my friend over at Morning Glories.  I read her post about having a theme word for the year and it got me thinking, “what would my word for the year be?”  After pondering and discussing with my hubby, there was only one word that came to my mind…TRUE.  Here’s why…

1.  God is TRUE.  There is not even a shadow of turning in Him. He is totally, undeniably reliable.  My foundation on Him is solid, only because He is solid.

2. It is TRUE that I am His daughter.  I am very thankful for the security found in being His.

3. Over the last few months, God has reminded me about who I am in Him.  In some areas, I had forgotten the unique ways that God designed me and began acting as someone different.  Thankfully, God stopped me in that weirdness and brought me back to truth.  This year, I desire to make choices that are TRUE to my unique design in Christ.

4. More than any other virtue, I want truth to reign in our home.  “Finally, brothers, whatever is TRUE, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable, if there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think about these things.” Philippians 4:8  How I long to live this and teach our children to do the same.

Happy New Year to all of you precious friends. What word would you choose for  your year?

Leave a Reply

