God’s White

It’s snowing again today – consistent, lovely, large, fuzzy flakes.  The accumulation made for a quiet blanket across God’s earth.  

As we went out in the snow today, I was struck by just how white it is.  The sky was gray but I still needed sunglasses from the snow’s vibrant colorlessness.  Our house is painted white yet it looked dingy and yellow in comparison to God’s white.  Isaiah 1:18 says,“ ‘Come now, let us reason together’, says the Lord: ‘though your sins are like scarlet, they shall be as white as snow‘ “.   As I admired God’s snow today and thought of this verse, I realized that I have no idea how “white” I am in Jesus.  He has so deeply and fully removed my sins that I am His white – white as snow, vibrant, other-worldly, reflective, and beautiful. 

Lord, thank you for the reminder today of how fully You have removed my sin and how deeply your blood has cleansed.  Forgive my unbelief and forgetfulness of this truth.  May I live in honor of You, rejoicing in the gift of Your white.  I love you.  Amen

Leave a Reply

