Sunny Green Smoothie

We are big smoothie drinkers around here.  I just can’t say how much I LOVE making smoothies for our family!  Here are just a few reasons…

1. It’s an easy one dish breakfast or meal that feeds everyone.
2.  I like that we are getting all kinds of nutritious food that my kids probably wouldn’t eat if it was all on a plate.  
3. It’s a fun experimental process.  We try everything in smoothies.  Sometimes they’re not so good but lots of times, they are delicious.  
4.  My kids and I enjoy smoothie-making together.  (I think it may be more about the high-powered, loud blender they get to operate but I’m going to tell myself it’s because they love nutrition.  Haha – can you hear me laughing through the screen?)

So here’s the recipe that all the folks in my house are drinking at this very moment… In fact, C just yelled, “More!” from the other room.

1 cup Unsweetened Almond Milk
1 cored Apple (it’s fine to leave the skin on)  We used Golden Delicious.
1 Frozen Banana
1 Peeled Orange
2 Large handfuls of Fresh Spinach
Ice to taste

Just blend it all up and enjoy!  

If you are new to smoothie making, don’t be afraid.  Just go for it!  And don’t forget to share your recipe successes! 

2 thoughts on “Sunny Green Smoothie

  1. I definitely need some more smoothie recipes from you!! We are still newbies in that category! So far, the boys’ favorite is what I call a Rainbow smoothie!
    handful of strawberries
    handful of carrots
    quarter of a banana
    1 kiwi (peel off)
    handful of spinach
    cup of frozen blueberries/blackberries/raspberries
    cup of water or coconut water

Leave a Reply

